Monday

My Monday included…

meal planning with Jamie Oliver...
meal planning with Jamie Oliver…
and hanging out with this girl...
and hanging out with this girl…
while eating yogurt, cottage cheese, blueberries and granola...
while eating yogurt, cottage cheese, blueberries and granola…
And then deciding to make these.
And then deciding to make these.

Not too bad for a Monday. And in case any of you GF people out there are craving a good ginger cookie, here’s the recipe. They are soft and chewy and sweet, and made me quite happy on this chilly fall day.

Ginger Molasses Cookies

Mix together:

1/2 cup butter, softened

1/2 cup brown sugar

1/3 cup molasses

1 egg

Add:

1 1/2 cups GF flour mix (my mix is 2 cups brown rice flour, 1/3 cup tapioca starch, 2/3 cup potato starch)

1 tsp xanthan gum

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp ginger

1/4 tsp cloves

The batter was quite sticky and I may have added a touch more flour mix than that, but the sticky dough is okay.  I have made them with more flour in the past, so that they could be cut out with cookie cutters.  That works too, but these are a light, fluffier version that I think I will stick with now. Bake at 350F for 8-10 minutes. Drink with tea. 🙂

Happy Monday! Eleven more days to go on this blogging challenge. I feel like I’m losing steam, and gaining weight. Today I did yoga and went for a walk to try to counter all this cooking but somehow this week is screaming “dessert” to me, so watch out.

2 thoughts on “Monday”

  1. Where did you do yoga? Can we do yoga together? If I had a yoga partner, I’d be more accountable.

    I made ginger molasses cookies yesterday and I’ve been thinking I’d like to make some French onion soup this week. Great minds think a like. 🙂

    Enjoy today.
    Sheri-Lee

Leave a comment